Life is about using the whole box of crayons. ~RuPaul

Color.  For all it’s variety and complexity, I can sum it up in two words.  Emotional Response.  Color can manipulate how we feel, what we wear, how we decorate our homes.  It’s a central force.  Personally, I see this photograph and am taken by the contrast of the man in black against the orange, but the texture of the orange and the saturation of color is where MY emotional response comes from. So now, I am thinking; wow, how can I add orange to my life…my decor?  My wardrobe?Image Sources:  Luxury Shop, HGTV, Puma, Houzz

If you like this post, then you might like these:
White for Winter and Beyond
The Writing is on the Wall
It’s a Red, Red World

11 thoughts on “Life is about using the whole box of crayons. ~RuPaul

  1. […] I have admired Amy’s style for as long as I’ve known her! I highly anticipate every trip to her unique home (which we’ll be showing you very soon!) to see what new projects she’s completed. Amy graduated from the University of Rhode Island with a concentration in Painting, Printmaking and Interior Design and also received her certificate in Digital Photography from the Rhode Island School of Design. She is a master at using objects in unusual ways and currently works as a color consultant  helping business owners, home owners, and apartment dwellers chose color pallets that enhance the environment in which they live and work. Amy’s first colorful and inspiring post for C&B went up today so be sure to check it out here! […]

  2. […] then you might like these: The Writing is on the Wall Monochrome Living in a Multi-Colored World Life is about using the whole box of crayons.  ~RuPaul  Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a comment