Make a Statement with Polish

I found I could say things with color and shapes that I couldn’t say any other way – things I had no words for.
Georgia O’Keeffe

With so many holiday parties and special functions going on, I know many of us choose to manicure our nails.  We polish them in hues that coordinate with our outfits or follow the season’s trends, it’s a simple way to make a personal statement.  I don’t paint my nails often but when I do, I am always struck by how the the color I choose can make me feel.  The shimmering gold nails in this Shannon Blue photograph make me think this calm cozy person is ready for a little fun.  It’s a great color choice for this time of year.

Dark polishes can also make a statement and are currently my favorite.  Nails INC has a color out called, The Thames.

It makes me feel strong and confident, even if I am just sipping my morning coffee.

If you like this post, then you might like these:
Color Wheel:  Warm Corals and Cool Greys
From Red Carpet to Your Home
It’s a Red, Red World 

Leave a comment