The Mice Ate My Ridiculously Good Cheese!

While I typically have a strong aversion to the presence of rodents, particularly on my food, I can’t get enough of these cast iron mice that I picked up at the Newport Spice Company (if you haven’t been there, definitely go!). They really make a cheese plate, and at only $5.50 a pop, they’re pretty irresistible.

But of course you also must have amazing cheese with which to pair them. We were fortunate enough to receive a box of super delicious organic cheese from Traderspoint Creamery in Zionsville, Indiana which uses some of my husband’s cousins’ land to raise their cows. The farm also makes yogurt (voted America’s Best at the America’s Cheese Society Conference in 2005 and 2006), cottage cheese, and ice cream. And luckily, they distribute across the country at dozens of Whole Foods location. Check here to see if yours is one of them. You won’t regret searching out these cheeses, and that’s coming from someone who has a cheese tooth instead of a sweet tooth!

If you like this post, then you might like these:
Etsy Pick of the Week:  Kitchen Towels
Lazy Never Looked So Good
Is that my Cutting Board?

6 thoughts on “The Mice Ate My Ridiculously Good Cheese!

  1. […] these out: Fiestaware: Color for the Table Who Knew Navy is the Color of Neutral? Oh Right, We Did! The Mice Ate My Ridiculously Good Cheese! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a comment