Mason Jar Art Nook

Since I am not a canning expert, or even in the market for a new chandelier, the mason jar craze has been passing me by.  This weekend I finally got fed up with my daughter’s art cabinet being messy and inaccessible.  So I thought I would give the mason jars a try.  I purchased two flats – one of half gallons and one of quarts, both wide mouthed jars.  And, voila!

Upon inspection my daughter said, “Mama, what a great idea”.  Did she know about mason jars, too?  Mason jars do make everything better!

And while I may not be able preserve my foods, I think I’ve just preserved my sanity!

If you like this post, then you might like these:
Mason Jars in the Pantry
Small Cool 2012:  Small Spaces with Big Design
Organize 2012:  Sort, Stack, and Store

6 thoughts on “Mason Jar Art Nook

Leave a comment